Gibson Brands Forums

A new design for Gibson

hansolo_take1

Hi there Gibson people...

My name is Hannan , I am a Gibson enthusiast designer with some talents on being a Luthier and made a new design for Gibson.

I, myself made a little survey about it within my designer and musician friends and their first impressions were "awesome".

I applied for intl.patents on its model name (cause i want it to be built by Gibson) and the design. Then i sent the design to Gibson.

But I guess it was a wrong e-mail cuz they did not respond positive or negative way.

I sent it to careers@gibson.com which was the most suitable one for my situation.

Does any one have a suggestion where should i send it? Should I try a direct posting?

I dont want my design get lost in the electronic highway...

Thanks alot...

P.S:

I may guarantee you and Gibson enthusiast will love the guitar O:) for its tightly bonded to traditional Gibson roots...I hope they accept external designers, cuz i want my baby be born at Gibson Hospital:) I hope we all celebrate it here some day...

For some security reasons i can not post the design and the model name now for possible misusage but im looking forward to share it here if Gibson Guitar USA accepts the new model design.

I just hope and wait for some more time. But of course will try my chance on other companies. But i do not think Gibson wants to miss that opportunity:) I truely believe my design will catch attention of most of the Gibson fans around the world...

what makes me sure?

I will tell you later....O:)

I wouldn't think you would want to send to career@

I would try customer service and ask if they can provide you with the most appropriate address.

Or do it the old fashioned way---mail it to the President.

I highly doubt that his email address at Gibson is published anywhere, but that doesn't mean you can't take a few guesses at it...

His name is Henry Juszkiewicz and all the email addresses are @gibson.com