Gibson Brands Forums

LP Traditional Pro III Plus LE ??

Randy99CL

Hello All

First post here.  

Epi has so many models of LPs it's almost hard to choose but after making a spreadsheet I decided on the Trad Pro 3 Plus LE.  I'd like to see some reviews or any info on this model but a search found nothing.  Anyone playing one, like it?  Any opinions at all? 

Currently on sale at a decent price and I ordered one to be delivered in a couple of days.  It's different than most because of the satin finish back and neck (love it) and the US Gibson 57 humbuckers.  

Comments?  thanks, Randy

epiphone les paul traditional pro iii plus.jpg

OK, I picked up this guitar yesterday.   It's incredible, I love it.

First, let me say that right now I am more of a collector than player.  I'm just a beginner and can't comment on the playability or sound as I don't have the playing experience or "ear" yet.  I live in a duplex and can't crank my little Fender Mustang LT-25, I normally wear headphones.

I also own an Epi SG (new 1966 G-400 Pro) and Squier Tele and knew that eventually I'd get a Les Paul.  Not planning on buying one now but last week Guitar Center had a few of the Epis on sale.  I wanted a "premium" model so researched them and decided that this is the best bang for the buck.  Retail is $699 but currently $599 (or $579 for other colors).