Gibson Brands Forums

CRaZy tIMEs INdEEd

brad1

Let me start by saying I am a public school teacher. And yesterday, before I left school we were all told that the school district was going to be closing all schools for the next 4 weeks.

So it looks like I am going to have a whole lot of extra time to play my drums and guitars!\:D/

I just got back from the grocery store. I like to go early on saturdays to avoid the rush. I was there at 7:30 this morning. Usually there is about 5 people there.

This  morning the place was packed with people. No toilet paper, no water. Just like the news has been saying.

People are just nuts sometimes.  

How is this covid-19 crap affecting you? [confused]

Edited by brad1
  • Like 1

Nothing yet in Myrtle. But who knows whos been tested or how many. Especially with tourists season.  My wife is a transplant patient so we’ve been extra careful. Yeah tp has been hard to come by, now they are hoarding kitty litter  

• Like 2

I work in a Urgent Care.  We have an outbreak of Covid-19 at a local facility so some people are in a bit of a panic.    The whole thing is way overblown by the media and politicians.   So far (it may change) this is way less severe than H1N1 back in 2009.  In the US alone, that infected 60 million people, hospitalized 250 thousand and killed 15-20 thousand.   I agree that this will likely be over soon.  It seems like it's already fizzling out in China.  

Edit:  15-20 thousand

Edited by Black Dog
  • Like 1

Similar here with the loo roll, pasta, all anti bacterial products, bottled water and a few other things.. All gone from the shops for like a week or so now.. The thing is I am almost out of TP, very selfish people hoarding it all.. Like this is the end of times and they need months and months worth of supplies.. Ridiculous.

Schools not shut YET. But I reckon we are headed there pretty quickly.