Gibson Brands Forums

I am a public school teacher.  After two years with the district, I was told my contract was not being renewed for next year. I was pretty cool with that.

It was a very  tough job. And I didn't feel very safe working there.

But I was not looking forward to the dozens of applications and interviews I was going to have to endure.  Not fun at all.

But last Wed. I had a "virtual interview". Me, the Principal of the school and 4 other teachers along with him. Each at home on a computer. Including myself. I thought the interview went OK. But I wasn't too hopeful. This, after all, was my very first interview after only filling out 5 applications. I was told they would let me know their decision by the end of the week.

Well, I got a call yesterday, and the Principal offered me the teaching position! I could not believe it. I accepted. I am still almost in shock. I got a job without putting on a suit and tie, and without even leaving my bedroom. The application was online as well.  I was barefoot during the interview. I had jeans on.

Who knows what would have happened if I had to actually go there?

All I know is.......I am experiencing some positives from this horrible mess.

I know so many people are suffering. I see it on TV, continuously. It has been really starting to get me down. I really needed this positive in my life. I thought I would be spending my whole summer looking for a job. I did not know what it was going to be like. Would school even be taking place in California in the fall? I was so freakin' worried.

And now I am worry free.......for the time.....until.....maybe.....next...week...?

.....any positives for you folks? [smile]

Edited by brad1
  • Like 4

Excellent news man.. Well done..