Gibson Brands Forums

What do you like about Gibson?

Anton Khvalko

Hi guys! I am an aspiring motion designer. I am doing a short video about Gibson and I want to know your preferences.  

To create a good video, I need to find out why the musicians chose this particular guitar and how it attracts them. If it does not make it difficult, please answer four questions:

1.  What are the main advantages of Gibson and why you chose this particular guitar?
  2.  Which Gibson models and colors do you like?
  3. Who is your favorite musician who plays Gibson?
  4.  What are your associations with Gibson?

Tell me a little about yourself it will help me a lot. Thank.

Edited by Anton Khvalko

1.  What are the main advantages of Gibson and why you chose this particular guitar? ES-339 Studio. because of its sound, maple neck, torrified maple fretboard. simplified controls. no pickguard. 57 Classic pickups. Smaller size suits gigging.
  2.  Which Gibson models and colors do you like? L5 / ES-335 / ES-339 wine red or natural
  3. Who is your favorite musician who plays Gibson? David Hidalgo