Gibson Brands Forums

I'm not really a doctor...

Cruznolfart

We are, once again, officially legal medical marijuana growers now. As of this AM, having

sent in our completed official forms and stuff, via registered mail

and having collected receipts for same for proof, we are now

re-registered legal medical marijuana growers with the state of Oregon.

Each card holder is entitled to 2 pounds of dried material for his/her

use; 18 juvenile plants (less than 12" in width and height) and up

to 6 flowering plants at any one time. I am the designated grower

for Randi. We will be taking on one more "client" who will get a

percentage of their own harvest, the rest of which will be kept by me

for my services.

The buying/selling of pot is still illegal in Oregon and there are no

facilities presently for those who are legal card holders who are

unable or unwilling to grow their own. They must find a legal grower

and make arrangements with them for the growing, harvesting and

transporting of their own stash. Each card-holder may grow for up to

4 cardholders counting himself. So, if we were interested in doing

so, we could take on 2 clients and have up to 24 plants in flowering

at any one time. Based on my own experience, this is more than I'm

willing to take on...it's a LOT of work come harvest time. We'll

actually have to hire help for a few days. How weird is that? Funny

thing is...people come here from all over the country at harvest

time...almost like they know...;-]

move over, Johnny Appleseed!

Oh yeah(guitar content)...I'll be playing my Songwriter deluxe to the plants as they grow. The acoustics inside the grow area are phenomenal!

Cool ... I mean .. FAR OUT MAN!

But what to the feds have to say about it?

Official word from the present administration is that they are NOT going to pursue growers/clinics/care providers or users who are legal under their respective state's medical marijuana laws.

Cool ... I mean .. FAR OUT MAN!