Gibson Brands Forums

Les Paul Studio?

Silenced Fred

Hi, I'm new to the forum and currently don't own a Gibson but am hoping to.

I'm saving up my money to buy a Les Paul Studio and have a few questions:

I was looking at the Faded Cherry finish and am wondering if it has different sounds than that of the Heritage Cherry finish.

If there is a difference, what is it and what are the different sounds?

I have been to Guitar Centers and played them but haven't noticed a difference, but I am fairly new to playing guitars and have been playing for just over a year. Any feedback is welcome Thanks

I have been to Guitar Centers and played them but haven't noticed a differences

That's all that really matters. Let your ears guide you.

The Studio you're looking at (Vintage Mahogany) is similar to the Standard in the sense that they're both chambered and both have Burstbucker Pro pickups.

Why not cough up the extra thousand and get a Traditional or Standard?

I was once thinking about getting a Studio but when i saw how much it caused with Tax "I thought to my self it is not as cheap as it is made out to be and i can just spend around 600 more and get a Traditional" best idea i ever had.

I am pretty sure if you can work up to a thousand you can work up to another thousand and get a Gibson Traditional or Standard.

thanks for the feedback

My main concern was that there would be differences between the two studios due to sound quality if any with the finish because at the one i went to, one of the employees said that there would be, which struck me as odd because neither me nor my friend could tell any difference.

What are the main differences (soundwise) between the studio and the traditional or a standard? This is just for me, and if the main difference is the binding and cosmetic stuff than i don't really care