Gibson Brands Forums

Who gots to go to work today?

What do you do?

I'm a Sound Engineer/Technician/lighting and visuals designer for a large dance club in Valencia... I work weekends getting the place fired up and making sure things go smoothly each session. During the week I do the maintenance in the club keeping all the equipment working and in shape. I'm also responsible for all inhouse productions and live acts... Might not be your favorite music but the club rocks...

Lots of young people having fun. Cool.

Looks like the Spaniards know how to dance. I forget is it the Eastern Europeans that can't dance or did all that change when the Soviet Union disbanded?

Hahahhaa.... Well they dance differently, at least here in Spain. The kids just seem to move to the music and groove. They are not so concerned about the latest R&B dance moves although there is a small Hip Hop culture grown in popularity over the past few years....

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i hate Work.

What do you hate about your job?

I'm laid off. I work in a rod mill. The heat and humidity are off the chart in the summer. I've been there for 20 years and never dreaded going in.

Days like these don't even bother me

M01A0083copy.jpg

I'm at work now. Coffee's brewed' date=' music playing,wondering which guitar I'm going to play today.

Nothing on the bench so it looks like I have another day off.[/quote']

If you have time to lean, you have time to clean!

Still working on various details pertinent to the new garden. We put in a new well and have to run the flow tests on it. Finished mixing the planting medium yesterday, 24 yards of various material. Today I'm preparing a flower-bed in front of the south privacy wall, lots of rocks to remove and material to rototill in. Chickens gotta be fed, eggs gotta be collected and the last of the harvest has to be trimmed and bagged.

THEN I'll roll the scoot out into some 70 degree sunshine and hit it.

I love my job! :D