Gibson Brands Forums

Hardshell Case for a Gibson Nighthawk

calorie

Hi All

I am a newbie here. I own a Gibson Nighthawk that came with a softshell gig bag. I want to get a hardshell case for it, but can't seem to find one in any of the music stores I have been in. Anyone have any suggestions about what kind of case could fit a Nighthawk?

Those are hard as hell to find...

It's kinda ghetto but I'd buy a used Epi Les Paul case for $50, then use some black cotton tshirts or socks to pad the gaps. I got a great deal on my 1st Les Paul partly cuz the case was missing, so I used a case made for an acoustic guitar & stuffed the gaps with dark socks. Yknow, I think the guitar was better protected doing that then it is now in the 'correct' case!

If you need a case immediately so you can go on tour or for gig load ins, I'd go with my idea. It could take quite a while to find a nighthawk/blueshawk case. Hope this helps.

Those are hard as hell to find...

It's kinda ghetto but I'd buy a used Epi Les Paul case for $50' date=' then use some black cotton tshirts or socks to pad the gaps. [/quote']

I'm from the UK, just wondering what "ghetto" means in this sense? I'm sure we're not into racism on a classy forum such as this.

http://theharbinger.wordpress.com/2008/02/08/ghetto-is-not-an-adjective/