Gibson Brands Forums

CHRYSLER FILES FOR CHAPTeR 11 BANKRUPTCY

Homz

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I agree they should have started out with chapter 11 instead of our giving them billoins fist and then going to chapter 11 anyway. My heart goes out to the workers who are my family members currently working and retired, neighbors and friends. There going to wind up getting the shaft while the execs golden parachute out.

Bastards

Homz what's up??? Did you work for Chrysler? Are you loosing your job?

Since the cat is already out of the bag, yes I am a United Auto Worker. I am a journeyman Powerhouse Mechanic at a plant in Kokomo, IN.

My job. I don't know.

Since the cat is already out of the bag' date=' yes I am a United Auto Worker. I am a journeyman Powerhouse Mechanic at a plant in Kokomo, IN.

My job. I don't know. [/quote']

Well don't go selling your guitars just yet.... I just got on your jam mailing list...](*,)

Since the cat is already out of the bag' date=' yes I am a United Auto Worker. I am a journeyman Powerhouse Mechanic at a plant in Kokomo, IN.

Yeah... well, they're not going to lay everyone off just yet, Homz.

Besides, they need powerhouse mechanics.

And what about seniority?

It's all about the food chain, man.

I thought you were a scientist or engineer or something like that. Surely those skills are transferable to another industry.

The following was ripped from the AP article:

The officials, speaking on condition of anonymity because the terms of the bankruptcy had not yet been released, said there would be no job losses or plant closing due to the Chapter 11. But it will be up to Fiat and Chrysler to decide whether to restructure the steadily shrinking company.

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/05/01/business/01primer.html?hpw

Q. What happens to Chrysler employees?