Gibson Brands Forums

Who has OCD?

Silverbursted

Most of us have an obsession compulsive disorder of some sort. What are yours???

I have two that just drive me nutz.

1) Clocks, I can't stand seeing 2 clocks in the same room set to different times. Yes, every clock/watch/coffee maker/VCR/microwave/computer in my possession are all synchronized to the second.

2) Untrimmed strings on a guitar!!!

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sloppy code. Whenever I have to edit code (mainly HTML, CSS and JavaScript), I have to clean it up if it's somebody else's and it's a mess (and it usually is). Add to that PhotoShop perfection - I'll magnify an image up and edit pixel by pixel if I feel I have to. Fortunately, I've been doing web design for over 10 years so, not only am I good at it, I've also become pretty quick at what I do so I can tend to my OCD without falling behind in my work.

Disclaimer: The above does not apply to my own web site which is at least 6 or 7 years old. The last thing I want to do after I get home from work and doing web design all day is more web design.

drives me nuts!

A pirate with a steering wheel sticking out of the top of his pants walks into a bar. The bartender sees him and says "Hey, what's that steering wheel doing down your pants?"

"Arrrrrggggghhh" says the pirate, "it's driving me nuts!"

Most of us have an obsession compulsive disorder of some sort. What are yours???

I have two that just drive me nutz.

1) Clocks' date=' I can't stand seeing 2 clocks in the same room set to different times. Yes, every clock/watch/coffee maker/VCR/microwave/computer in my possession are all synchronized to the second.

2) Untrimmed strings on a guitar!!![/quote']