Gibson Brands Forums

New Studio will it need tuning

nlel

Just recieved my new Studio I am a beginner guitarist but liked the Les Paul so I bought one for £ 824, question is will it need tuning straight away, it sounds ok but I really do not have musical ears, can anyone recommend an electronic guitar tuner?

It's likely it's needs tuning... Any tuner will do fine... Here is one that I can recommend.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Korg-GA-1-guitar-and-bass-tuner_W0QQitemZ360233602414QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Guitar_Accessories?hash=item53df988d6e

If you have a guitar shop nearby you can stop to pick one up. I always liked the inexpensive Korgs.

It's very important to get genuine Gibson tuners they're easy to find and not really expensive

different guitars require different tuners...

You may be interested in tuners like the KORG GT12 Chromatic Tuner, Fender RT-1000 Rackmount Tuner, KORG DTR1000 Digital Rack Mount Tuner, Danelectro DT2 Tuner, Korg AW1 Micro Tuner, Korg DT10 Digital Pedal Tuner, Rocktron XTune Tuner, and Peterson StroboStomp Virtual Tuner and Active DI.

----------------------------------------------------

It's very important to get genuine Gibson tuners they're easy to find and not really expensive

[lol] Clarify that for me please... In the past 27 years of playing guitar, I have never heard of such a thing.. Are you referring to the tuning machines that you install up on the headstock ?

Just recieved my new Studio I am a beginner guitarist but liked the Les Paul so I bought one for £ 824' date=' question is will it need tuning straight away, it sounds ok but I really do not have musical ears, can anyone recommend an electronic guitar tuner?[/quote']

By the way, congratulation on you Gibson LP. Invest in a cheap digital tuner, they cost less than £20 and a must for someone learning. You will use it most days, as most change slightly on a daily bases.

[cool]