Gibson Brands Forums

Should i get it??

MNicoli4

Ok, so im 14 and im a relatively good guitarist. I own an epiphone les paul and a strat. I like my les paul much more. I want to get a les paul junior but im not sure if im " good enough" to own a gibson. Am i crazy or should i hold off on getting a gibson?

I guess that would depend on , if you wanted it. It's your cash you know hehe. If you plan on sticking with guitar then I would. Some people here have the juniors and love them, good guitar. All and all, if it says Gibson, you can't go wrong [crying]

By the way, not to put crazy ideas out there but if you really wanted something a little more...A used studio might be the way to go too.

Ok' date=' so im 14 and im a relatively good guitarist. I own an epiphone les paul and a strat. I like my les paul much more. I want to get a les paul junior but im not sure if im " good enough" to own a gibson. Am i crazy or should i hold off on getting a gibson? [/quote']

what do you mean good enough to own a gibson? a gibson is a lump of wood with 6 strings and tone/volume knobs...wether you only know a open C chord or can play like gary moore...[crying], a guitar is a guitar...buy the gibson if you want it but be warned...it will not make you a better player BUT! you will own a gibson [biggrin]

I f you are reasonably able to buy a gibson, go for it. If I had been in the position to buy one when I first started playing over 30 years ago, I would have.

I bought my first at 47 years old.

I'm a firm believer in buying the best tools you can for any job. The question is what is reasonable to you or whomever is paying the tab.

Dave

Don't buy the Junior because thats the only one you can afford. Wait until you have a little more money and decide of the Junior is definitely what you want or if you'd really rather have a studio or standard. And buy a recent used one and save yourself 30%.