Gibson Brands Forums

What Epi bass do you have GAS for?

Freuds_cat

Since I saw the pic below on Fred Hammons Darkstar site I've had terrible GAS for a Darkstar EB3. Its gotta have a short scale neck.

largeimage11.jpg

Buying a Gibson for this kind of project is out of the question price wise and why bother when the quality of the Epi EB's versus the cost is so good anyway.

So my next project is gonna be to buy an Epi EB0 and a pair of Darkstar pups and talk to my luthier..... well.......in a couple of months after I get the cash together.....O:)

I've been wanting an EB-3 for the longest time... Mostly out of nostalgia.. I had an EB-3 copy when I was a kid, just like this:

1bass.jpg

My bass teacher at the time had a real Gibson EB-3.. I was like his "mini-me" [-X

I loved that bass... I played it all the time.. I formed my first crummy garage band with that bass in high school...

It was the first bass that was really mine... (I started learning on a crappy bass that belonged to my step-father.. I think it was made outta particle board!)

The thing is, one of the things I liked about it was the short-scale.. The Epi EB-3 is a long scale bass... And I don't want an EB-0...

I've been wanting an EB-3 for the longest time... Mostly out of nostalgia.. I had an EB-3 copy when I was a kid' date=' just like this:

[img']http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff96/King_Lerxst/1bass.jpg[/img]

My bass teacher at the time had a real Gibson EB-3.. I was like his "mini-me" =P~

I loved that bass... I played it all the time.. I formed my first crummy garage band with that bass in high school...

It was the first bass that was really mine... (I started learning on a crappy bass that belonged to my step-father.. I think it was made outta particle board!)

The thing is, one of the things I liked about it was the short-scale.. The Epi EB-3 is a long scale bass... And I don't want an EB-0...

I have the new eb3. Talk about a dive bomber. very neck heavy.