Gibson Brands Forums

just got my sheraton

VTMcGeary

well i got my sheraton today. ebony. my first epiphone. my first semi-hollowbody. when i first came on this forum i thought all you people were a little crazed and obsessed. i think i'm starting to get it now. this guitar is beautiful. haven't even changed the strings or set it up and it still plays great. i am a newbie to the hollowbody but the sustain blows me away.

anyone have any experience with factory seconds? i bought this as a second from sam ash online. 399. no shipping or tax. i've spent the last few hours going over this with a fine tooth comb and i cannot find a blemish. the fretboard has some dry spots but i cannot imagine that would make it a second. just curious. maybe i just got lucky.

beautiful guitar.

well i got my sheraton today. ebony. my first epiphone. my first semi-hollowbody. when i first came on this forum i thought all you people were a little crazed and obsessed. i think i'm starting to get it now. this guitar is beautiful. haven't even changed the strings or set it up and it still plays great. i am a newbie to the hollowbody but the sustain blows me away.

anyone have any experience with factory seconds? i bought this as a second from sam ash online. 399. no shipping or tax. i've spent the last few hours going over this with a fine tooth comb and i cannot find a blemish. the fretboard has some dry spots but i cannot imagine that would make it a second. just curious. maybe i just got lucky.

beautiful guitar.

$399??? Lucky ain't the word!!!

I've bought 2nds that were perfect, and I've bought first quality item that should have been 2nds. And it makes me wonder...

I've had my Sheraton II for a long time and wouldn't trade it for anything. I've even gone so far as to customize her. Her name is "Althea" and she's gotten better care than my girlfriend (at least that's what my girlfriend says). I hope that you can take a look at her here: