Gibson Brands Forums

HOW MUCH IS MY LES PAUL WORTH? and were was it made

god o smore

hello, im new to this :-k and i would like to know if i got a good deal on a epiphone les paul standard i just bought. and were it was made. the serial number is 1961278 it is a 1996 model. 1 sticker on back says lp standard. another says "HS" and another says "CE". can anyone help me?

p.s. i bought it for 200. its sunburst color with chrome hardware. it is in PERFECT condition. not a single dent or scratch or paint lost. thanks in advance for your help peepz :D/ :D/ :D/

edit: here is link to pictures

http://img36.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=img0524p.jpg

I've been watching ebay for weeks for Juniors (lost over half a dozen auctions but still trying). The standards, unless there someething special or Custom, have been selling around $300 - $400. Take a look, and select a few that will be ending soon and watch them. Don't go by the Buy It Now price, go by what it sells for. That should give you a basic idea. Of course, your guitar, unless it matches exactly, may sell higher/lower.

An Epi Black Beauty with 3 pick ups sold for $418.00; a Silverburst for $265.00. Neither had anything wrong with them (I was actually going for the Silverburst but lack of funds stopped me at $240.00).

Question to ask yourself, did you buy the guitar as an investment to be sold, or because you love it. If the later, who gives a crap what it's worth to someone else!?

She's very pretty, enjoy her!

oh no i definatly baught her to enjoy and play for for the years to come. and i dont plan on selling her at all. i just want to know if i got a good deal' date=' or if i was ripped off. i got her off craigslist so i wasnt sure.[/quote']

$200 for an Epi, she works fine and you enjoy her? Sounds like a solid good deal!