Gibson Brands Forums

Fender Tube Amps

Tman5293

I've been looking into getting a fender tube amp/combo amp since I've heard such great things about them. I hear that they have some really great tone. However I have no experience with Fender tubes amps, and therefore have no idea which one to pick. msp_confused.gif

Suggestions please? msp_unsure.gif

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Blues Junior will handle a lot. Personally, if you want clean, go with the Deluxe Reverb. If you want some grit, go Blues Junior

Should have told you guys what I was going to use it for. I'm looking for one that can handle everything from clean tones to blues to classic rock distortion that sounds kinda AC/DCish. I'm currently doing this with a Line 6 Spider III 75W 1X12.

Should have told you guys what I was going to use it for. I'm looking for one that handle everything from clean tones to blues to classic rock distortion that sounds kinda AC/DCish. I'm currently doing this with a Line 6 Spider III 75W 1X12.

Deluxe Reverb, and throw some pedals in front. Done. Blues Junior will do it too, but the Deluxe Reverb has better cleans IMO. If you have some cash, look into Chicago Amp and Guitar. They make killer stuff, and have a Deluxe Reverb clone but waaaaaaay better

A Fender will do what you want just fine but you should just try them out and see what you like. It sounds like you should get a Marshall. Have you checked out the Class 5? It will totally nail that classic crunch tone.

For the price of a Deluxe Reverb, get the Class 5 and a Blues Junior. You can handle everything then [thumbup]