Gibson Brands Forums

I Played The Nicest Guitar Today ... Now With Pics!

midiman56

About a week ago, forum member Dalep started a HNGD thread about his new Epiphone 50th Anniversary 1960 Les Paul. He gave a very concise and fair review of the instrument ... as well as including some great pictures.

During the thread, I mentioned that I had been looking out for a vintage sunburst and that I had been GAS'ing pretty hard for the new Ultra III, but that, based on Dalep's review, I was going to take a close look at the V3. God help me ... I did that today!

This is one of the nicest LP's I've ever held in my hands. It went on lay-away about 30 minutes after I started playing it. It'll have to sit tight for a couple of weeks until I can bring her home, when I'll add my own review/pics. Geeze ... I guess the Ultra III will have to wait a while, but I just couldn't resist this fine axe!

Now the waiting/saving game begins ... at least I can get her out and play her during lunch breaks! [wink]

Jim

Edit: I know how much we all like pictures, so during lunch today I took a few with my phone. I'm really excited about bringing this one home:

Epiphone50thAnniv1960LesPaul01.jpg

Epiphone50thAnniv1960LesPaul02.jpg

Epiphone50thAnniv1960LesPaul03.jpg

Epiphone50thAnniv1960LesPaul04.jpg

J.

About a week ago, forum member Dalep started a HNGD thread about his new Epiphone 50th Anniversary 1960 Les Paul. He gave a very concise and fair review of the instrument ... as well as including some great pictures.

Jim

I found it! Short, but very useable... [thumbup] If you should so feel like it,

please eventually DO your own review/impressions - absolutely nothing wrong

with having multiple inputs on same instrument. Better, actually!

Thanks for pointing it out... I somehow missed it.

About a week ago, forum member Dalep started a HNGD thread about his new Epiphone 50th Anniversary 1960 Les Paul.

I was going to take a close look at the V3. God help me ... I did that today!