Gibson Brands Forums

leg rest for LP

matmar

I'm wondering if someone knows of a leg rest for a LP. These are common in the classical guitar world and connect to side of the guitar, usually with suction cups and contact with the players leg to place the guitar in a comfortable position.

Try "Sissies'R'Us".

J/K

I have no idea what you're talking about- and I studied classical guitar for a couple years. Is your guitar uncomfortable in your lap or something? Unbalanced? Does it loom on the edge of your leg about to fall of? I know folks who play classical guitar place the guitar on their left leg (for right handed playing, obviously the opposite otherwise-) so maybe there's some benefit to having a stand? I don't know. I just can't imagine a need for a leg rest for an electric guitar.

You should check around in some stores that specialize in Daisy Rock and Hello Kitty guitars.

J/K (again)

Seriously though- could you please elborate on what need a leg rest fulfills here, both for an acoustic and especially for an electric? Thanks.

Try "Sissies'R'Us". .... You should check around in some stores that specialize in Daisy Rock and Hello Kitty guitars.

Only 18 days and 13 posts, but I can already tell you like to play the a$$hole. . <_<

Turn it down.

Here's what they look like -

21-KFZ-9DrL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

I'm wondering if someone knows of a leg rest for a LP. These are common in the classical guitar world and connect to side of the guitar, usually with suction cups and contact with the players leg to place the guitar in a comfortable position.

Haven't ever seen one used like that. Have you tried adapting the acoustic version to your LP?

Sorry, I don't have any other suggestions for you.

BTW, welcome to the forum.

Please accept my apologies for the rather rude and crude comments above.

Seriously? Are we really that sensitive in here?