Gibson Brands Forums

87 SG Purchase w/ neck brea repair

huurrr

Greetings friends,

This is my first post over here at the gibsons forums!

What brings me here today, is that I am looking at purchseing an 87 Gibson Sg standard. This particular guitar has had a neck break repair. I was wondering if there is anything I can look for to determine how good (or bad) the repair was as I have no experience with Gibson breaks. This will also be my first gibson if all goes well!

There owner has no info on who did the repair and with what materials, since the guitar has crossed a few paths. I will post pictures as soon as possible.

I was also wondering if (when pictures are posted) you could maybe give me a general idea of how much you guys think it may be worth, the deal does not include a case. Of course im going to play before a pay.

I am extremely thankfull for any and all help I can get from you guys over here at the gibson board. Hopefully I'll become a regular!

Greetings friends,

This is my first post over here at the gibsons forums!

What brings me here today, is that I am looking at purchseing an 87 Gibson Sg standard. This particular guitar has had a neck break repair. I was wondering if there is anything I can look for to determine how good (or bad) the repair was as I have no experience with Gibson breaks. This will also be my first gibson if all goes well!

There owner has no info on who did the repair and with what materials, since the guitar has crossed a few paths. I will post pictures as soon as possible.

I was also wondering if (when pictures are posted) you could maybe give me a general idea of how much you guys think it may be worth, the deal does not include a case. Of course im going to play before a pay.

I am extremely thankfull for any and all help I can get from you guys over here at the gibson board. Hopefully I'll become a regular!

More detailed pictures to come.

EDIT: sorry about the title mistake