Gibson Brands Forums

Your opinions on PRICE of 2006 ES-335

bluezguy

Hey ... I've been shopping for a 1990's Dot -Reissue because I've had 'em before. Today, at lunch, I scooted over to my local GC and found a beautiful Gibson Custom ES-335 Dot Figured-Top Electric Guitar with Gloss Finish.

They had it listed as brand new but the serial # indicated 2006. Nobody could explain why. Price was $3149. That's the same as today's price on the MF web site.

Anyways, I plan to do an offer on this Memphis made guitar and seek your input as to what a good price was back in 2006. The guitar is flawless except for a million miles of swirl marks from 5 years of cleaning.

It sounds great and is what I'm looking for ... it's just not a Nashville build. msp_crying.gif

Hey ... I've been shopping for a 1990's Dot -Reissue because I've had 'em before. Today, at lunch, I scooted over to my local GC and found a beautiful Gibson Custom ES-335 Dot Figured-Top Electric Guitar with Gloss Finish.

They had it listed as brand new but the serial # indicated 2006. Nobody could explain why. Price was $3200. That's the same as today's price on the MF web site.

Anyways, I plan to do an offer on this Memphis made guitar and seek your input as to what a good price was back in 2006. The guitar is flawless except for a million miles of swirl marks from 5 years of cleaning.

It sounds great and is waht I'm looking for ... just not a Nashville build.

Not sure what the going price for it would be in 06,but its not the first time I have seen them doing that.Saw an 07 satin going for 2295.Nobody seem to know why. [confused] I passed because I considered it used , or at least NOS.

Not sure what the going price for it would be in 06,but its not the first time I have seen them doing that.Saw an 07 satin going for 2295.Nobody seem to know why. [confused] I passed because I considered it used , or at least NOS.