Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone Les Paul Special II Players Pack or Squier Affinity Pack ?

BLUELOU74

Hello, I'm new here.

So I've been playing the harp for about 10 years now and have always wanted to learn the guitar. Im honestly torn between which one to start with since I love BB King, John Lee Hooker, Otis Rush and many others who have played Gibson and Stevie Ray Vaughan, Clapton and many others who have played strats..

I found a Epiphone Les Paul Special II Players Pack with Epiphone's Studio 10 amplifier, and all the accessories you need to get started playing guitar. This is a powerful sounding guitar with the feel you only get from a Les Paul. The excellent Special II is built with an Alder/Mahogany body, 2 open-coil humbucking pickups, a Mahogany neck with a Rosewood fretboard, and chrome hardware. The Studio 10 amp has a 3-band EQ and gain controls, and a handy built-in prop stand.

Includes Les Paul Special II electric guitar, Studio 10 amplifier, Gig bag, Pitchpipe, Strap, Picks, Instrument cable, Instructional video/book for $169 with free shipping.

The Squier Affinity Strat Special pack includes, Fender Frontman Amp 15G Guitar Amplifier, Stereo Headphones, Instructional DVD, Chromatic Tuner, Gig Bag, Cable, Guitar Strap, Pick Sampler for $229.99 with free shipping

or

Affinity Fat Strat HSS Electric Guitar Package with G-DEC

This set features a Squier Affinity Strat HSS guitar with a humbucking bridge pickup; plug it right into the included 15-watt G-DEC Junior amp with loads of amp types, effects, backing loops, auxiliary input, headphone jack and many other Accessories include a guitar strap, gig bag, guitar cable and pick sampler for $349.99 with free shipping.

Any suggestions, opinions or advice would be appreciated, thanks.