Gibson Brands Forums

Les Paul Ultra III's Buzzing

MILogger

Hello, I'm looking for answers. Epiphone/Gibson won't talk to me or return calls and emails. (2) distributors are having issues with them as well. I absolutely love the Ultra III, but it buzzes constantly while I'm playing. The buzzing is heard more on the low E and A strings, but it's there are some of the others as well. It's really annoying. My first one, I took to (2) guitar techs, one being a master luthier. Both said to return it, otherwise it would need a complete fret job. My second one now has the same issues and the build quality is less than that of the first one. What do I do? I really love this guitar, but I can't stand the buzz. I'm on the verge of returning it and forgetting my order all together. Has anyone solved this problem? Anyone had luck communicating with Epiphone/Gibson? Thanks for any help and advise.

BTW, I'm not a professional, but I've been playing for (16) years. I own several other guitars that did not cost as much as this one, and I don't have near the amount of buzz as what comes out of the Ultra III.

Hello, I'm looking for answers. Epiphone/Gibson won't talk to me or return calls and emails. (2) distributors are having issues with them as well. I absolutely love the Ultra III, but it buzzes constantly while I'm playing. The buzzing is heard more on the low E and A strings, but it's there are some of the others as well. It's really annoying. My first one, I took to (2) guitar techs, one being a master luthier. Both said to return it, otherwise it would need a complete fret job. My second one now has the same issues and the build quality is less than that of the first one. What do I do? I really love this guitar, but I can't stand the buzz. I'm on the verge of returning it and forgetting my order all together. Has anyone solved this problem? Anyone had luck communicating with Epiphone/Gibson? Thanks for any help and advise.