Gibson Brands Forums

Nighthawk Custom Reissue

mighty4th

I picked up a fireburst Nighthawk after seeing it at my local store. What a great guitar. I had no intention of buying another axe because my collection is at 20 right now. Playing it was such a high, I had to have it. It plays as well as my Gibsons.

Give this one a try and you will see what I mean. All the sounds are there(for me anyway}. The build and finish are top notch. The light weight is nice too. I have been playing for 39 years and I havn't been this excited about a new guitar since my first Gibson Les Paul.

I have been playing for 39 years and I havn't been this excited about a new guitar since my first Gibson Les Paul.