Gibson Brands Forums

Songbooks And Tablatures

J.R.M.30!

Wow no answer, I guess their are a lot of self taughts out there, a lot of mono-learners indeed! I learned guitar chords from E-Z method book, which is rather old. I can't remember who's it by, sigh. [smile]

i was very "in your face" with my replys, i'm sure others will come along with more helpful replys B)

Well "Steve", I think maybe, just maybe, JR wanted (gasp) an OPINION, which we can then either embrace or ignore. Thats how song suggestions, book sugesstions, movie suggestions (see a pattern here?) work, and maybe, just maybe, we try something a little out of our comfort range based on a endorsment by, oh, lets say, a FORUM LEGEND who, it might appear on the surface anyway, might have a vast experiance that they would like to share. Do we all have diffent tastes? Of course. Do we want to eat baby food all our lives and never try a burrito? Or even steak? The fact we have diff tasts is not a reason to limit ourselves, its a reason to expand our knowledge and experiance. Like DEm00ns "explore music" thread, diversity is the key to understanding and acceptance. So, Steve, what a good songbook? I personally cant play, so I dont know how "good" they are, but I own "Classic Rock", "Picture Chords" and "The Beatles best". Classic Rock had a lot of good songs in it, I just cant speak to the accuracy.