Gibson Brands Forums

Is this an original???

wojmig

Hello,

I recently found a very nice Gibson Les Paul Doublecut that I would like to buy, but since it is hard to find information about older (out of production) Les Pauls and as I far as I know there are quite a few fake Gibsons on the second hand market I wanted to ask You for Your opinion about this particular model. After a solid internet search I do think that this one is an original, but I am not very experienced when it comes to distinguish an original from a fake Gibson so I would appreciate Your help.

Greetings Wojtek

post-45995-037288200 1343928199_thumb.jpg

post-45995-031401200 1343928212_thumb.jpg

post-45995-012160600 1343928225_thumb.jpg

post-45995-019648900 1343928239_thumb.jpg

post-45995-022954200 1343928250_thumb.jpg

Hello,

I recently found a very nice Gibson Les Paul Doublecut that I would like to buy, but since it is hard to find information about older (out of production) Les Pauls and as I far as I know there are quite a few fake Gibsons on the second hand market I wanted to ask You for Your opinion about this particular model. After a solid internet search I do think that this one is an original, but I am not very experienced when it comes to distinguish an original from a fake Gibson so I would appreciate Your help.

Greetings Wojtek

The first photo confirms that it's real.....

Thanks for the replay. Unfortunately I have no return policy option and I could not play it (the seller is around 10h away from my place), and I also do not have a picture of the back of the neck. The price is around $1300 and a Gibson case is included. Thanks a lot once again.