Gibson Brands Forums

Does anyone else not care about the olympics? (and overall sports)

Thundergod

I just don't find sports interesting at all... I don't watch them and I don't play them, when I was in school I dedicated most of my free time to guitar (and homework time too and studying time too) and maybe only 20% of it to sports... soccer is a big deal around here, I played that and also was captain of the local team of beach volley (no beaches in here, weird eh? but we practiced in a place specially built for that and went to beach tournaments, won a few). But once I graduated I just never played anything again... never. Most of my friends from school still play soccer (called football down here as it's played with your feet and they hit a ball) and all of them get together to watch stuff like the olympics, the FIFA world cup, and such things... I just can't stand them, I find them really boring and...

...I also believe they are as "fixed" as "professional wrestling".

I think I'd better invest my time in playing guitar than in doing sports.

Discuss

Not so much the Olympics, soccer, pro wrestling, swimming, etc. Hockey's alright.

"Quieter" sports like golf and pool I dig, but I have to be in the mood to watch them. Golf I don't mind playing.

I like to watch football, baseball, and basketball (college or pro). I like to play basketball, but I'm not a sporty guy at all.

Outdoor activities are a part of my lifestyle, as I love to hike, bike, raft, etc. I also consider drumming as a somewhat aerobic exercise.

MMA fights are cool, too. Beats pro wrestling by a long mile.

I like hockey, and baseball during the playoffs.

I don't really pay much attention to other stuff. I'll watch sports if it's on at a bar, or if I'm at some family thing, and it's on the tv.

I just don't find sports interesting at all... I just can't stand them, I find them really boring and...

Discuss