Gibson Brands Forums

Your opinions on this.

bluesguitar65

Depends on what your question really is if it's about wether or not it's appropriate for a man to strike a woman or not? That's a tough question and depends on the situation. I was raised thinking it was wrong for a man to ever hit a woman period. That lasted through high school and into college even through a crazy girlfriend that once knocked me out cold with a flower pot. I came close to killing her several times at least in my mind but never hit her she was gorgeous (swimsuit model) but totally crazy.

Then I went into police work and quickly learned that women are no different then men and in fact are usually much worse and considerably more dangerous. As a rookie I still had some trouble using force on women especially young attractive ones because at 6'4" and 240 pounds I shouldn't need to and at least in my mind it seemed so wrong. That all changed when a cute little cowgirl that was about 5'2" with a blonde pony tail slid a kitchen knife into my side when I didn't knock her down during an arrest. I might have been slow but that night I changed my rule. Since that night my rule now is that I will never hit a woman I love and I will never hit a woman in anger. other than that there fair game if required. Ive punched women's lights out and even hit a few with nightsticks usually when there doing there level best to kill either me or someone else. Woman are wonderful and soft only until you piss them off then watch out there considerably more dangerous than the average man.