Gibson Brands Forums

Hello from me and my new R0

axeman3d

Hi folks i have just purchased second hand my first Les Paul, having been a strat man since i started playing guitar, i got it for 1k when i bought a custom shop strat from a guy local, really dont know much about thrm any help on spec and stuff would be great and did i pay too much? it has stunning flame and its 2007 model.

it has a custom shop certificate and its a 1960 VOS i believe.

Yes! Definitely show us some photos of that R0 (top & bottom, front and back). Let me get this straight. You paid $1000.00 for a Gibson R0? I hope you got the real thing. Open a free account at photobucket.com, then upload pics to your account. Then you have an Img code for each pic on photobucket. Click the img code and then paste it to your reply here at the forum. easy.

thanks so with the exchange rate i paid 1500 US, looks like my gut feeling was good, i must admit it feels quite special i have played some standards in my time but for not being a Les Paul man i really like it. only picked it up yesterday.

cheers:d/

thanks so with the exchange rate i paid 1500 US' date=' looks like my gut feeling was good, i must admit it feels quite special i have played some standards in my time but for not being a Les Paul man i really like it. only picked it up yesterday.

cheers:d/ [/quote']

whoever sold that to you for that price must not have known what he had. unless the neck has been reset or something.....

no there is nothing wrong at all i always give guitars a good check' date=' there is no marks near the neck, whats the low down on spec on these? there seems to be a massive doffrence in price from r7 ro an r0 why is that?

cheers

andy[/quote']

you pay a huge upcharge for the flame top on the r9/r0.

r7s and r8 are the same except for the finish and sometimes the neck size.

r9s are the same as r7/r8s except for the flame top and the usually slimmer neck.