Gibson Brands Forums

Triggerman 60DSP

figjam

For my first posting, I have what is probably a dumb question. I recently purchased a Triggerman 60DSP to go along with the Raven hollowbody that my daughter-in-law saved from the garbage bin for me (actually a sweet little guitar!). I have been playing for 40+ years but haven't had an electric since the '70's so I am very much out of the loop. My question is what are the DI Out, Aux In, Aux Out and Effects Return and Send used for?

Thanks,

Rick

Hi Rick and welcome to the Forum :-)

I have also been playing guitar for 40+ years (1 year proficiency x 40 years). I live across the river and to the east of Maple Ridge. The 70's were also my glory years with Gibson guitars and Fender amps (sigh) when they were affordable.

To the best of my (limited) knowledge, suffice it to say that the DI Out would go Directly into the board. Aux In/Out would be for a CD or tape player, etc., while the Effects Return (out) and Send (in) are for putting rack-mounted effects units "into the loop". Some non-distortion stompboxes will also work well in the "effects loop".

Hope this helps...

Frank :-)

Frank

Thanks for welcome and the info! I'm not quite sure what you mean by "the board". The rest makes sense though. I think I will concentrate on improving my techniques before I venture into the world of "stompboxes" and such... I had forgotten how much the amplifier makes the mistakes more noticeable! Oh well, I'm having fun and I guess that's all that really matters.

Rick

Hi Rick,