Gibson Brands Forums

urgent Gibson custom Good or not?

Beelzebub

I just found this guitar custom on e-bay....What do you gus think of it?

Price..seems pretty good too

Can someone have a good look?Serialnr..Is there!

Here is the link

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150399250390&_trksid=p2759.l1259

UPDATE ...Who else is bidding. hu..come on.confess!Haha...

I m going crazy..The last 3 guitars I bought ..where all ****ed in one way or the other...I ve been sending them back like boemerangs..This..Next?

Real..or Not?

Thanx

Hi , I took a look at the photos on ebay. First i must say i'm no expert. far from it. so take my opinion with a grain of salt and wait for others who know more than myself to respond. The 1st thing that jumped out to me was the Gibson logo, all the other pics are sharp and clear. that 1's not and the "o" in Gibson doesn't seem correct. maybe my lack of knowledge is to fault. but i looked at some of my custom shops and they look different.

call Customer service and find out about the #'s . good luck.

Thanx!Yes.;I find it strange..No bids...

However I know It can be difficult..to take clear pictures..i will ask him ...Grover tuners are not..standard are they?

Hum..another..unmodified..Guitar? Dont think so..Or Do 88 CUSTOMS HAVE GROVERS?.Thanx a lot.

Ps..Did you notice..anything else...Or Only that Weird O ? indeed it looks like a square...

Also has anyone seen this guitar before..I think...I did..on E-bay months ago...Cheers

well some bids were made but as a rule for myself i never buy from ebay. there's to many parts available to enable someone to make a guitar. i don't trust unknown people with my money. regular music stores offer some protection and it's always easy to return items.

good luck in your hunt