Gibson Brands Forums

Is this an authentic Epiphone LP?

DEZZY

I have been thinking of purchasing a new electric for a few months now, and i have considered buying this Epiphone LP Custom.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Custom-Alpine-White_W0QQitemZ220341881269QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Musical_Instruments_Guitars_CV?hash=item220341881269&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177

Can anyone tell me if it is an authentic Epiphone LP Custom. As i am no professional when it comes to spotting those little things that can show it is a fake Epiphone. I only know this much about the guitar:

.That it is sent in Epi carton box

.Manufactured in Qingdao, China

.Professionally set up

.Not stamped 2nd or used

.07 model (EE07)

Honestly I wouldn't have bought any guitars from this guy cause you are not getting the same guitar on the picture.I have seen the same Guitar used for lots of auctions..so you don't even know if you're getting the same guitar as shown..they are very very cheap, considering the price rise. I strongly suggest you to get it from a dealer that way you know you are at the safe side..don't take a risk..

Honestly I wouldn't have bought any guitars from this guy cause you are not getting the same guitar on the picture.I have seen the same Guitar used for lots of auctions..so you don't even know if you're getting the same guitar as shown..they are very very cheap' date=' considering the price rise. I strongly suggest you to get it from a dealer that way you know you are at the safe side..don't take a risk..[/quote']

Should i ask if local pickup is avaliable maybe that will prove if he actually posseses the guitar.

If you carefully read all of the text in the ad' date=' you'll see a number of instances that reek heavily of bad translation to English. I wouldn't touch it with the proverbial 10 foot pole.[/quote']

Yeh good point.