Gibson Brands Forums

NEW OLD LES HAS ME STOKED

jomuskie

Ok , I am looking for a lot of feedback. I just stumbled across a 90's les paul standard and want some help. I have no desire to be preformer ( at this point) and am just relearning basic cords and some blues scales. I have a cheap yamaha 5w amp. I am looking for a step up from that and am looking for suggestions. It will be just for fun but what i have now is not good. Money is a big issue for me now. So looking for a step up but not a jump.( anyone know about a fender 30) Also wondering if pots and pickups are needed or if i should save that for latter. I love electric blues( susan tedeschi, stevie, jonny ;lang, william topley) and hope to play that but also i have no acustic so i dont want it to be overpowering. so who wants to help? i like to putz and am not afraid to dive into electronics, also for now I am a realtor and a broker and am happy to help anyone with simple advise on those issues happy to help,cant wait!!! thanks in advance

:-({|=

Welcome here.

Your looking to upgrade your amp is the basic question.

What is your budget, roughly.

Whereabouts in Minnesota? Check the Craigslist offerings, you might pick up a fender solid state for under 50 bucks.

You like blues, and would prefer a tube amp, there are some of those there too.

Redirect your mod question in the amp section, lots of experience there to help with that alternative.

Ok i didnt do a good job of seperating the two. I am in northern minnesota . The amp I am looking for is a seperat issue that the pots and pickups on the guitar. I found a fender Champion 30 DSP up here for around 125 id that a good deal?

Ok i didnt do a good job of seperating the two. I am in northern minnesota . The amp I am looking for is a seperat issue that the pots and pickups on the guitar. I found a fender Champion 30 DSP up here for around 125 id that a good deal?