Gibson Brands Forums

My sweet, lovely LP SL 755

juwel1998

Hello everyone,

short introduction..... I just started learning how to play the guitar. About 6-8 weeks ago. I got myself a nice acoustic (non Gibson). I really liked it. Then I remembered Slash in all those G'n'R videos when he started playing solo. I really enjoyed to watch him play and the way the guitar sounded, it was always like a "crying" sound. To make a long story short, I found out there is a Slash DTB Model with the Fishman bridge and the extra 3-way-mini-toggle. I bought it and now heard from a Gibson Admin here on the forum, that is was built in the month I was born, in June. So, I guess it must be fate, destiny or whatever you wanna call it.

My descision to get such an expensive instrument must be correct.

Here are some pics of my sweet "baby":

P1020309.jpg

P1020310.jpg

P1020311.jpg

P1020312.jpg

P1020313.jpg

P1020316.jpg

Hey BIGBENDS,

well, yes actually I bought it new - at least that's what the sellers of the authorized Gibson Shop told me. There was no COA thought, but I called them up to tell them I want one. Thanks for your compliments, you are the second to comment on those pics. The first one to do that was in the "Introduce Yourself" section.

Actually for now I don't have an Amp yet, since I live in a house with 8 parties and I live on the top floor.........

I do not want to risk my apartment. But I do play it through a Line 6 Pod 2.0.

I just started playing guitar on my acoustic one, decided to get an electric as well [laugh][biggrin][rolleyes] so I cannot really tell you how my "baby" sounds. Maybe in a couple of years or so. But I have the impression that it kind of gets easily out of tone, because almost every single time I take it out of the case I have readjust the tuners - just a slight bit, but is has to be done.....

Any idea what I can do there....

Thanks for any suggestions

JULIA