Gibson Brands Forums

Valve Jr Trem-o-Verb

mjlewis22

I get paid on Friday and I'm thinking about buying a VJ to turn into a Trem-o-Verb type amp--especially now that I'm an expert on tube amp modification...lol.

I hope to have 6 knobs on the panel:

Level, Tone, Reverb, Speed, Intensity, Loudness

By Level I mean gain, and by Loudness I mean master volume. So a master volume (is this even applicable to SE amps?) head with tone, trem, and verb.

I have not combed through the vast amount of literature on this subject, due mainly to a) its vastness and B) the search engine's inability to index it properly.

So my main question is: Is this feasible?

If anyone would be willing to work with me on this, I'll be happy to document it through the process.

Thanks.

I get paid on Friday and I'm thinking about buying a VJ to turn into a Trem-o-Verb type amp--especially now that I'm an expert on tube amp modification...lol.

I hope to have 6 knobs on the panel:

Level, Tone, Reverb, Speed, Intensity, Loudness

By Level I mean gain, and by Loudness I mean master volume. So a master volume (is this even applicable to SE amps?) head with tone, trem, and verb.

I have not combed through the vast amount of literature on this subject, due mainly to a) its vastness and B) the search engine's inability to index it properly.

So my main question is: Is this feasible?

If anyone would be willing to work with me on this, I'll be happy to document it through the process.

Thanks.

So you're planning on doing this all by your lonesome and from the ground up? Or, you're planning to follow someone's plans? There are modders who build the VK into reverb tanks, if they're what you will follow, then how many "knobs" you have will depend upon how they've modded the VJ.