Gibson Brands Forums

Taking care of epiphone hummingbird

tinkerbeast

I just bought an epiphone hummingbird a week back. It's my first guitar and I love the sound. However being a guitar newbie I'm really worried as to how to take care of it.

I went through the DYI thread and it was really helpful, but I couldn't find anything specific to the hummingbird. What I really want to know is how to take care of the guitar body? Lot of places suggest cleaning and then waxing the body - But the finish on the hummingbird doesn't really look like it needs waxing. What do you guys suggest?

I just bought an epiphone hummingbird a week back. It's my first guitar and I love the sound. However being a guitar newbie I'm really worried as to how to take care of it.

I went through the DYI thread and it was really helpful, but I couldn't find anything specific to the hummingbird. What I really want to know is how to take care of the guitar body? Lot of places suggest cleaning and then waxing the body - But the finish on the hummingbird doesn't really look like it needs waxing. What do you guys suggest?

Welcome and congratulations,