Gibson Brands Forums

Quick Thank You to Epiphone

DiabeticDave

May not be the place to do so, but the 24/7 comment section only allows me 1000 characters...

Dear Epiphone,

I would like to take a small portion out of my time to thank you for a terrific product. Approximately 6 years ago I bought an Epiphone starter pack that included an SG, Studio 10S amplifier, soft carry case and a few other beginner essentials. Being my first guitar, I have learned not only to play on this guitar but to perform basic maintenance as well. This guitar has learned with me and held up extremely well. Being a college student I have very little cash to spend on strings and other basic maintenance, however this guitar has needed very little maintenance. After 6 years I have only replaced 2 strings, I have 1 small scratch on the body and mold growing on the neck. Do not mistake this as a bad thing, considering the initial price point this guitar has more than paid for itself. Even with these problems the guitar stays in tune and maintains its tune for weeks amazingly. I would only compare this guitar to an AK-47. If you are not a gun person, then think of it as Willie Nelson’s Martin without the gigantic hole in it (and its an electric). It is a TANK. It is a cheap, but extremely efficient guitar.

In closing, I would like to thank you for producing an amazing product that has allowed me to learn on and take the next steps towards becoming a good guitar player. I do not see myself becoming a professional player by any means, but this guitar has sparked my interest in becoming the best player I can.

Sincerely,

David Bourland

Welcome Dave. Good to hear you're happy with your Epi. Interested to hear about the mold, guitars don't usually go moldy :-k. But they do need cleaning occasionally [smile]. Could you post a pic?