Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone eb-3 5 string

Canadaguy

Newbie here...wondering if anybody has any info for me on these rare beauties??... I'm in the process of buying one that I think it may have been modded somewhat as I can not find a pic that looks like what I see at the used guitar shop.

Epiphone eb-3 5 string.. sorry the pic is so bad

post-39068-058123900 1326813747_thumb.jpg

EB-35

2000-2001

Five-string EB bass

OBL 2-Dual Rail Bass Humbucker pickups

Mahogany body

Chrome hardware

Set maple neck

Rosewood fingerboard with trapezoid inlays

Tune-o-matic bridge with stopbar tailpiece

Black reflector knobs

2 Vol. 1 Tone controls

5-position rotary selector

34" scale

1.65" nut width

Colors:

Ebony

Cherry

http://www.epiphonewiki.com/index.php?title=EB-Series#EB-35

Saw that one on wiki..but thanks,I'm guessing this must be a mod since I'm looking at different

controls..here's the pic

post-39068-072105100 1326890067_thumb.jpg

Not sure if all the EB-3 5s came with factory 1-tone, so it's possible this one was modified, but I doubt it. It would be a big deal to have a fairly inexpensive bass modded this way, so my guess is it's factory original. Very cool bass and I would grab it in a heartbeat.

Not sure if all the EB-3 5s came with factory 1-tone, so it's possible this one was modified, but I doubt it. It would be a big deal to have a fairly inexpensive bass modded this way, so my guess is it's factory original. Very cool bass and I would grab it in a heartbeat.

It's being grabbed this weekend,I'm totally in love with the look of this one , my les paul 5 string is pretty sweet too..thinking it was produced between 2000- 2001 also.