Gibson Brands Forums

Les Paul Vintage Mahogany VS Les Paul Studio Faded Worn Brown

King Loudness

Hey, Let me first introduce myself really quick. My name is Will and I'm a 14 year old guitarist from Eastern Canada. In short, I'm looking for a Les Paul to add to my collection and I've settled between these two. I always thought they were the same guitar but they appear to be different models! So can someone post a rundown of the differences between them? Thanks.

Is this a joke on me or something? Those two are the same guitar dude. Do you mean the faded Les Paul with maple cap vs. the Vintage Mahogany Studio? Hard to say. If you can find a Vintage Mahogany new with case for the original $699 then I'd say that. I know that you could find the faded Studio for under $900 with case recently. If the price is really close I'd personally go with the Faded Studio with maple cap. Don't forget, the Studio Faded has higher output 490/498T pickups while the Vintage Mahogany with definately sound different where it is all mahogany and is equipped with the Burst Bucker Pro pickups. Good luck dude

Is this a joke on me or something? Those two are the same guitar dude. Do you mean the faded Les Paul with maple cap vs. the Vintage Mahogany Studio? Hard to say. If you can find a Vintage Mahogany new with case for the original $699 then I'd say that. I know that you could find the faded Studio for under $900 with case recently. If the price is really close I'd personally go with the Faded Studio with maple cap. Don't forget' date=' the Studio Faded has higher output 490/498T pickups while the Vintage Mahogany with definately sound different where it is all mahogany and is equipped with the Burst Bucker Pro pickups. Good luck dude[/quote']hmm, I didn't realize they were the same one. Yes, the one with the maple cap is the one I'm comparing the VM to.