Gibson Brands Forums

New Epiphone EF 500 RA. It has arrived!!!

jtricer1973

I got my new Masterbilt EF 500 RA this morning and all I can say is wow. I freaking love this thing. Definately the best and nicest guitar I have ever owned. It is flawless and man does it sing. It rings like a bell.

I love the V neck and the tone and sound seems so well balanced across all the strings and up the fret board. It also sounds great with a capo which many guitars have a problem with. The satin finish is really nice and feels great. The abalone inlay is beautiful.

Sorry to go on and on but I am truly impressed at the value found in this guitar for the money. I really wanted a Martin but all the ones I really liked were 2 and 3 times as much. The Martins that were in the epiphones price range were no where near as nice as this guitar.

I commend Epiphone for producing such a nice guitar that normal people can actually afford. I am a new loyal customer!

OK, I am done rambling.

Yes, I will definately be keeping this guitar. I love it. I really wanted sunburst but could not find one. All I could find was natural. I think maybe they quit making the sunburst but I could be wrong. I am happy with natural though. Actually I like it more than I thought I would. It has a nice darker sort of aged color to it that looks great. The rosewood looks great as well.

Hey does anybody know what the bridge pins are made of. The guitar sounds awesome but if the pins are plastic I may replace them with somethong nicer. Way too nice a guitar too have plastic bridge pins.