Gibson Brands Forums

Help with an Amp

Thawk Dean

I've been at this git stuff for a little over 6 months now. I've been playing my Epi P350E strictly acoustically because the electronic output isn't working. I'm sure it's the wire laying loose in the body that is the problem. I'm gong to restring it so am going to see if I can get the wire reconnected. If that brings the elecronics "to life", I'm going to be looking to get a nice practice amp. I need some help on what I need to look for. I want something NICE but reasonably priced. I've been playing in my "closet" for 6 months now and trying to be nice to my wife and neighbors. Enough "Mr Nice Guy", I want to hear what my git sounds like from the other side of the git.

Thanks,

Dean

I've been at this git stuff for a little over 6 months now. I've been playing my Epi P350E strictly acoustically because the electronic output isn't working. I'm sure it's the wire laying loose in the body that is the problem. I'm gong to restring it so am going to see if I can get the wire reconnected. If that brings the elecronics "to life"' date=' I'm going to be looking to get a nice practice amp. I need some help on what I need to look for. I want something NICE but reasonably priced. I've been playing in my "closet" for 6 months now and trying to be nice to my wife and neighbors. Enough "Mr Nice Guy", I want to hear what my git sounds like from the other side of the git.

Thanks,

Dean[/quote']

The small (10-15 watt) Crate acoustic amps are supposed to be very nice and are certainly well priced.

At one of my gigs, the house has a Fender Acoustasonic 30 which does the trick in a relatively small venue. It is smaller/cheaper than the Acoustasonic Jr. in spite of the name. Might cost out of your range.