Gibson Brands Forums

epiphone explorer

bippy58

i am looking to buy an epiphone explorer and all the info i can get is that it was made in korea and the serial number U01020977. i will try to attatch a picture so maybe someone can give me enough info so i know what to pay for this guitar. forgive me if this is not the proper way to find out this info it is my first time here and my first guitar.

i am looking to buy an epiphone explorer and all the info i can get is that it was made in korea and the serial number U01020977. i will try to attatch a picture so maybe someone can give me enough info so i know what to pay for this guitar. forgive me if this is not the proper way to find out this info it is my first time here and my first guitar.

acording to your serial number:

Guitar Info

Your guitar was made at the

Unsung Plant, Korea

February 2001

Production Number: 0977

Un Sung Musical Instrument Co.

Un Sung Musical Instrument Co., Ltd. was established in 1987, Inchon, Korea. They have productive capability 50,000 of Electric Guitars and basses a year. Not only do they produce guitars for several well known brands by OEM but also have their own line 'Silver Star'.

if i paid 200 for it would it be a good deal?

It depends on the condition and playability of the guitar really, if it is in good condition and plays well then it's a pretty good deal. But, if it is in poor condition or if it doesn't play well, then walk away unless you are looking for a project guitar to work on.

the best way to get pictures up is to put them onto photobucket or similar website (i just use my facebook) then use the "insert image" option in the toolbar two along from the smiley icon, a wee box will pop up, you just enter the web URL into the box provided (i do this by copying and pasting my image location)

1. upload image to file sharing website.

2. open it up and copy the location from the address bar at the top of your internet browser