Gibson Brands Forums

EL00

burlyblack

Just wondering......Does Epiphone have another guitar similar in size to that of an EL00; one which you folks have had experience with?....thanks in advance -BB

Epiphone still makes the E-00. I got one from Musicians Friend and I'm delighted. I owned a Gibson LG-1 for a while and this one is very similar. It has a narrow (1.65 I think) nut and 24 3/4 scale. It has a large bout (15 1/2") which gives it more bottom than you would normally get from a small parlor guitar and great tone. I have no complaints about mine. The only thing I did was replace the pegs with ebony and the nut and saddle with TUSQs. I took it to my Luther for the usual set up but it didn't really need much as he said. I'm really impressed by it. I've been playing for 47 years and this one is my favorite knock around guitar of all time. It's like my harp, goes where I go and sounds great with bottleneck and open tunings. It's a finger picker and a good old time blues guitar. The price is great too. I paid $299.00 for it.

Epiphone still makes the E-00. I got one from Musicians Friend and I'm delighted. I owned a Gibson LG-1 for a while and this one is very similar. It has a narrow (1.65 I think) nut and 24 3/4 scale. It has a large bout (15 1/2") which gives it more bottom than you would normally get from a small parlor guitar and great tone. I have no complaints about mine. The only thing I did was replace the pegs with ebony and the nut and saddle with TUSQs. I took it to my Luther for the usual set up but it didn't really need much as he said. I'm really impressed by it. I've been playing for 47 years and this one is my favorite knock around guitar of all time. It's like my harp, goes where I go and sounds great with bottleneck and open tunings. It's a finger picker and a good old time blues guitar. The price is great too. I paid $299.00 for it.

• 2 weeks later...

I'm looking at buying an El-00 here in france.