Gibson Brands Forums

A few questions

DurrHurr

Alright, so I really want to get my first electric guitar, i want it to be from a known brand so it would be considerable quality.

But also don't have such a huge budget, so i chose Epiphone cause It's cheaper than Gibson.

What caught my attention was Epiphone's Les Paul Junior:

http://www2.gibson.com/Products/Electric-Guitars/Les-Paul/Epiphone/Les-Paul-Junior.aspx

Cause It's the cheapest one and it says It's great for beginners, and i have no experience with an electric guitar whatsoever.

And the electric kit:

http://www2.gibson.com/Products/Electric-Guitars/Les-Paul/Epiphone/All-Access-Electric-Pack.aspx

Cause it doesn't say the guitar comes with any amp or other tools.

I heard some people say that an epiphone les paul is absolute scheisse and that i should just get a Gibson.

And I'm also wondering if any of these 2 products come with a USB cable for the guitar, so i could play and practice with the rocksmith game on my laptop, and can i buy the guitar and kit in a bundle and get a discount or something?

And does that store ship to Lithuania?

Id really like some help from the users and people who bought from here, If i should buy them or save up money a bit longer. I have about 50% saved so far for the total price of the guitar and the kit, which in total would cost about 414$

I can categorically state that the people who told you Epiphone Les Pauls are schitt are most likely Gibson cork sniffers who place all their stock in a name. I've owned 2 Epiphone Les Pauls, and they are ANYTHING but schitt. I'd put either one up against any Gibson out there. My old one was better than a '96 Jimmy Page Les Paul (which is a modified Gibson). The last Gibson I had (2008 Les Paul Classic) was a dud. Ignore these "experts" of yours, they don't know what they're talking about.

DurrHurr,

Welcome to the forum!

I'm afraid I won't be of much help....hope other are.