Gibson Brands Forums

New member saying Hello and looking for info on L-4 -A

rak

Hi

I am new here and joined today because I just bought the most amazing little Guitar

it is a Rosewood(I think) L4A very nice with MOP binding and rosette .

I have not been able to find one like it at Gibsons site or elswhere on the web

Any additional info on this guitar would be great.

I have a pic and would love to post it but as a newbie I am still trying to figure that one out ,I will see if this works

02-11-08_1235.jpg

If I remember correctly that's a recent model from gibson. About the size of a jumbo...or an J-185. cutaway, sunburst. It also came in natural and I think it also came in small runs of color (I seem to remember seeing a red one in guitar center last summer). I've seen maple bodies too...with les paul type inlays. big rosewood mustache bridge and rosewood fretboard.

does it have electronics...most of the ones I've seen had electronics in them...thats what has kept me from becoming too interested in them.

What else do you need to know about the guitar that you can't tell from looking at it?

Thanks Dotneck

It does have electronics,.....My preference

I am just looking for info like spec sheets and any additional info perhaps from Gibson regarding this particular model.

I am sure it is recent

It seems that it would be easy to find info on Gibson's site

I have many guitars ,this is my first Gibson so I am just not familiar with the product's information or where to find it

Thanks Again

You know...after looking at the pictures...his L4A looks more like the EC10. Its got dot fretmarkers instead of trapezoids. And that pickguard....which is missing on the spec sheet of the L4A.

Its these kinds of anomolies that make Gibson models interesting. As soon as you think you have the specs nailed down...you find a variation.