Gibson Brands Forums

EJ200 Joy...

Jinder

Last night I sat out in my back garden with some friends, a couple of bottles of good red wine to share and my EJ200 to pass around...I play for a living and am often gigging 5 nights out of 7, so I rarely play at home and am used to the sound of my guitars plugged-in (Fishman Matrix Infinity in the EJ200), but I really enjoyed playing the Epi last night.

Everyone was full of praise for the guitar in terms of tone, feel and looks, and my friends were incredulous when I told them how little the guitar cost me.

I love my Gibson and other top-enders I own, but there's something so satisfying about whipping out a guitar that cost a couple of hundred beans but sounds like a million dollars!

Coincidentally I had my EJ 200 out in the garden here in Farnham yesterday evening as well. There's something special about an acoustic in the open air on a warm evening.

Last night I sat out in my back garden with some friends, a couple of bottles of good red wine to share and my EJ200 to pass around...I play for a living and am often gigging 5 nights out of 7, so I rarely play at home and am used to the sound of my guitars plugged-in (Fishman Matrix Infinity in the EJ200), but I really enjoyed playing the Epi last night.

Everyone was full of praise for the guitar in terms of tone, feel and looks, and my friends were incredulous when I told them how little the guitar cost me.

I love my Gibson and other top-enders I own, but there's something so satisfying about whipping out a guitar that cost a couple of hundred beans but sounds like a million dollars!

I have 3 of these things, one is amazing...worth 10x what I paid.The other 2 , while not on a par with the 1st, are great "bang for the buck" guitars. I will part with my yamaha before I let the EPI's go.

StijnV

I'm pretty much of the same opinion of the PR5e. Even Gibson doesn't seem to have a comparable model since they dumped the CF-100e back in the '50s.