Gibson Brands Forums

2002 50th anniversary SCORE!!!!

briangg57

Hi guys, I'm new to this forum, in fact I'm new to epiphone, period!. But man, did I get lucky. Last week I went to a pawn shop and looked at the guitars for sale. I didn't see anything that interested me so I asked the guy if he had anymore that hadn't been put out yet. He said that he would check and when he did, he came out with a cheap gig bag at which time I wasn't very hopeful of seeing anything good come out of it but when he unzipped it and I saw this immaculate 2002 50th anniversary Les paul pop out, I had to contain myself and not show any emotion or else I knew that he would know that he had something good. So I said, Oh, an epiphone, don't you have a gibson or martin back there. He said no. So I said how much for this? He said $300.00 and I said how about $200.00 . He laughed and said $220.00 I said SOLD!!!!. This thing is TOTALLY MINT. Not even the slightest scuff. I brought it down to my Luthier and he gave me a big WOW!! With the new strings and set up he told me that he was really impressed and that he wouldn't hesitate to leave his Gibson home and gig with it in his band if it were his.

Sorry guys for the not so great shots, it's just that I use those darn energy saver bulbs and the lighting stinks for pics. Also, I didn't realize how dirty this guitar is until uploaded the pics on the computer. Oh well, it's after 12:00am so I'm gonna let it slide.

epiphone-13.jpg

Here's a shot of my guard snake, A beautiful southern copperhead.

epiphone-09.jpg

epiphone-07.jpg

epiphone-04.jpg

epiphone-03.jpg

epiphone-02.jpg

epiphone-01.jpg

DUDE WTF you have a copper-head kinda kool.. very dangerous to say the lease.. but whatever.. lol OH btw sexy *** guitar