Gibson Brands Forums

Help a brother out!

poopcicle

Hey everyone, I am relatively new to using tube amps. I am just making my first pedal board and so far like my guitars and amps I have been totally OCD so here is what I have: MXR dynacomp, custom badass overdrive, micro chorus, script phase 90 and a carbon copy analog delay. I am using at home a single channel 20 w Jet City 2112 1x 12 combo and matching 1 x12 extension cab with no loop and for practice/shows a Jet City 20w dual Channel 22h head and matching 2x12 cab, this does have a loop. My question to you fine folks is ...... Is there an order I should run my pedals in to get the best results ( ie any rules of thumb) ? and can I use the same order with both amps? thanks for any and all help! [thumbup]

Hey everyone, I am relatively new to using tube amps. I am just making my first pedal board and so far like my guitars and amps I have been totally OCD so here is what I have: MXR dynacomp, custom badass overdrive, micro chorus, script phase 90 and a carbon copy analog delay. I am using at home a single channel 20 w Jet City 2112 1x 12 combo and matching 1 x12 extension cab with no loop and for practice/shows a Jet City 20w dual Channel 22h head and matching 2x12 cab, this does have a loop. My question to you fine folks is ...... Is there an order I should run my pedals in to get the best results ( ie any rules of thumb) ? and can I use the same order with both amps? thanks for any and all help! [thumbup]

IMHO, O.D., phase, chorus, comp..............Comps have a habit of introducing noise, so, they usually go at the end........

Yes, you can run these the same way in both amps.....Your JC22 has a solid state "serial" effect loop........

You can try running your overdrive and comp in front of the amp, and the modulation effects through the loop, ie,

your phase, chorus, delay.......The loop inserts the effects AFTER the tube preamp section, and BEFORE the amp's power tubes,