Gibson Brands Forums

Some Assistance Please on Details of Custom LP

https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fo/001igzmxkmgqs7st7sgkz/AO6tGnL_06HUCEtBldz0YYg?rlkey=1edf3eqdegcn7261l2q9kzptv&dl=0

The above is a link to a Dropbox page for my Gibson Custom Shop Les Paul pictures.  I was hoping for some assistance on exactly what it is or is not.  The first 3 digits of the 6-digit serial number are CS 302XXX.  I thought I had a 2014, apparently not, but is it a 2003 or 2013?

The other assumptions (I am a novice here and by trade a drummer, not a guitarist, so please bear with me) are that is it what is called a "fretless wonder", "Black Beauty?"

Is this a reissue of another year, a classic?

I appreciate any assistance; customer service is taking forever to respond to my request. (What is a typical response time nowadays?)

DRS_5562-5.jpg

You have to remember this is a forum of Gibson owners not a Gibson customer service 

custom shop serial number are different than the standard 1&5 serial number decoding

probably be best to send pictures to Gibson customer service 

16 hours ago, Eracer_Team said:

You have to remember this is a forum of Gibson owners not a Gibson customer service 

custom shop serial number are different than the standard 1&5 serial number decoding

probably be best to send pictures to Gibson customer service 

Oh yes, I understand, but in the past just speaking with either Fender or Gibson enthusiasts I have gained a lot of information and knowledge regarding specific guitars I have owned through the years. 

Hi Ron,