Gibson Brands Forums

anybody slangin' guitars?

jameswithesg

no really are there any of you collectors that buy a an axe every now and then and flip em later for more cash than you paid?

kinda of an appealing idea

Not me... I won't buy a guitar unless I like it, and therefore won't ever let it go, (maybe that's why I have like a dozen!)

Never. I am a musician that buys instruments to play them. The small handful of guitars I have sold were either because I was broke and needed to pay rent or because I did not play the instrument anymore. It was never to turn a profit.

It is collectors and people looking to flip an instrument that have ruined the used guitar market. Go find another hobby.

Yes. I do. Buy-em and flip-em on Evil-bay

I'm blueshawkmandude "The Dude With the Stuff in The House of Hair"

and also Several others on Ebay.

It's Great because I test drive alot of Guitars and have learned

1. It's real hard to let go.

2. You never know what Sounds Great.

Mainly Made in U.S.A & M.I.J & Some Korean

Yes. I do. Buy-em and flip-em on Evil-bay

I'm blueshawkmandude "The Dude With the Stuff in The House of Hair"

and also Several others on Ebay.

It's Great because I test drive alot of Guitars and have learned

1. It's real hard to let go.

2. You never know what Sounds Great.

Mainly Made in U.S.A & M.I.J & Some Korean

so do you make more cash on em? or is it just a good method of testing so many guitars to find the right one?

About 6800 hundred in the last 90 days and I'm about to

list another large lot of about 10 or so and will be Expanding

to other catagories and yes its a way to weed out and keep

some real nice ones.

And it seems the real old cheep ones sound & play better

than most

I don't and I don't view them as investments. I wish others wouldn't, either.

I've only sold guitars because I bought better ones and with the exception of one SG, I lost money on each one I sold.